November 5, 2019 City-School Election Johnson County, Iowa

Official Canvassed Results 11/12/19 4:59 PM

Countywide precincts reporting (of 52): 52

Countywide total voters: 13,491 Turnout: 14.20%

CITY CONTESTS

Iowa City	Precincts reporting (of 24)	24	
City Council	Janice Weiner	4,534	73%
At Large (vote for 2)	Laura Bergus	4,390	71%
	Megan Alter	3,439	55%
	Write-In	53	
City Council	Pauline E. Taylor	4,884	98%
District A	Write-In	96	
City Council	John Thomas	4,872	98%
District C	Write-In	78	
Coralville	Precincts reporting (of 7)	7	
Mayor	John A. Lundell	1,172	98%
	Write-In	28	
City Council	Mitch Gross	969	86%
(vote for 2)	Jill Dodds	918	81%
	Sandra J Alvira Roman	363	32%
	Write-In	11	
Hills	Precincts reporting (of 2)	2	
Mayor	Tim Kemp	100	91%
	Write-In	10	
City Council	Guy V. Sommers	91	91%
(vote for 3)	Merle Hill	99	99%
	Cathy Knebel	98	98%
	Write-In	11	
Public Measure LX -	YES	84	69%
LOSST Revenue Purpose	NO	38	31%
Lone Tree	Precincts reporting (of 2)	2	
Mayor	Joanne Havel	173	76%
·	Jon Green (write-in)	18	
	Brandon Harper (write-in)	8	
	Scattered write-In	28	
City Council, full term	David Wageman	222	100%
(vote for 2)	Ruby Dickey	172	84%
	Write-In	17	
City Council, 2 year term	Mitchell Swinton	243	99%
to fill vacancy	Write-In	2	
North Liberty	Precincts reporting (of 6)	6	
City Council,	Brent Smith	825	74%
full term	Matthew Eckhardt	658	59%
(vote for 3)	RaQuishia Harrington	762	68%
,	Michael Nicholls	217	19%
	Chris Hoffman	871	78%
	Write-In	22	
City Council, 2 year term	Brian Wayson	1,000	98%
to fill vacancy	Write-In	20	20,3
Oxford	Precincts reporting (of 2)	2	
Mayor	Penny K Jenn	106	64%
	Bobby Wade (write-in)	48	3 173
	Scattered write-In	12	
	Southered Wille III	14	

Oxford City Council	Lorena Weppler	104	64%
(vote for 3)	David Cook	127	79%
(vote for 5)	Bryan Cooling	109	67%
	Patricia Lewis	140	87%
	Write-In	5	
Oxford Public Measure MA -	YES	115	63%
Library Levy	NO	68	37%
Shueyville	Precincts reporting (of 2)	2	
City Council	Brent A. Foss	41	98%
(vote for 3)	Jack B. Frisk	38	90%
	Chris Lacy	43	100%
	Write-In	4	
Solon	Precincts reporting (of 2)	2	
Mayor	Steve Stange	503	93%
	Write-In	37	
City Council	Daniel P. O'Neil	344	68%
(vote for 2)	Shawn Mercer	218	43%
	Kevin Samek	214	42%
	John D. Farlinger	238	47%
	Write-In	4	500/
Public Measure LZ -	YES	372	63%
Hotel/Motel Tax	NO	217	37%
Swisher	Precincts reporting (of 2)	2	000/
Mayor	Christopher Taylor	60	88%
City Courseil	Write-In	8	1000/
City Council (vote for 3)	Mary J. Gudenkauf Rebekah Neuendorf	67	100% 82%
(vote for 3)		52 62	
	Michael A. Stagg Write-In	10	97%
Tiffin		2	
	Precincts reporting (of 2) Royce W. Phillips		40%
Mayor	Steve Berner	192 281	40% 58%
	Write- In	11	3070
City Council	Christine Olney	206	49%
(vote for 2)	Lexi Rector	60	14%
(1010 101 2)	Melissa LN Arey	190	46%
	Rodney L Walls	199	48%
	Peggy Knowling Upton	174	42%
	Write- In	6	
Public Measure MC -	YES	268	56%
Tiffin Library Levy	NO	208	44%
University Heights	Precincts reporting (of 2)	2	
Mayor	Louise From	283	95%
	Write-In	16	
City Council	Casey Cook	246	90%
(vote for 5)	Silvia Quezada	156	57%
	Bobby Scott	238	87%
	Sara O'Sullivan	240	88%
	Doug Swailes	245	90%
	Liesa Moore	231	85%
	Write-In	8	
West Branch	Precincts reporting (of 2)	2	
City Council	Matt Van Scoyoc	9	
(vote for 3)	Jerry Sexton	13	
	Tom Dean	20	
	Colton Miller	10	
	Write-In	2	
Public Measure J -	YES	17	77%
Capital Improvements Levy	NO	5	23%

SCHOOL CONTESTS

Iowa City Community School District	Precincts reporting (of 45)	45	
Board Director	Charlie Eastham	4,995	62%
(vote for 4)	Michael Tilley	4,273	53%
(vote for 4)	Stephanie Van Housen	3,306	41%
	•	•	38%
	Julie VanDyke	3,021	
	Lisa C. Williams	5,898	74%
	Paul Roesler	5,572	70%
	Shawn Eyestone	4,783	60%
	Write- In	157	
Clear Creek Amana Community School			
District	Precincts reporting (of 10)	10	
Board Director At Large	Eileen Schmidt	585	66%
(vote for 2)	Matt McAreavy	601	68%
	Bryan Hosford	246	28%
	Penny Schnedler	339	38%
	Write- In	9	
Board Director District 1	Jennifer Mooney	857	100%
(vote for 1)	, Write-In	4	
Board Director District 3	Jeff Tackaberry	850	98%
(vote for 1)	Write-In	15	33/0
Public Measure MB -	YES	791	83%
Revenue Purpose Statement	NO	166	17%
'			17/0
Lone Tree Community School District	Precincts reporting (of 4)	4	420/
Board Director	Richard Burr	145	42%
(vote for 2)	Brandon David Dix	42	12%
	Joseph Williams	236	68%
	Joel Yedlik	226	65%
	Michael Hotz (write-in)	45	
	Scattered write-in	1	
Solon Community School District	Precincts reporting (of 5)	5	
Board Director	Carlos Ortega	288	25%
(vote for 2)	Lauren O'Neil	379	32%
	Adam Haluska	447	38%
	Jennifer Stahle	384	33%
	Jami Wolf	444	38%
	Seth Wear	404	34%
	Write-In	3	0 .,,
College Community School District	Precincts reporting (of 4)	4	
		124	59%
Board Director At Large	Greg Kelsey		
(vote for 1)	Douglas William Gustafson	86	41%
	Write- In	0	
Board Director District 1	Dawn Kousheh	209	100%
(vote for 1)	Write-In	0	
Board Director District 3	Randy Bauer	216	100%
(vote for 1)	Write-In	0	
Board Director District 4	Angela Ehle	208	100%
(vote for 1)	Write-In	0	
Public Measure G -	YES	169	74%
Revenue Purpose Statement	NO	60	26%
Highland Community School District	Precincts reporting (of 2)	2	
Board Director At Large	Nate Robinson	3	75%
(vote for 1)	Abby Sojka (write-in)	1	25%
Board Director District 2	Mike Golden	3	75%
			25%
(vote for 1)	Robert J. Schneider, Jr. (write-in)	1	
Board Director District 4	Robert J. Schneider, Jr.	2	40%
(vote for 1)	Samantha Holden	3	60%
	Write-In	0	
	Kathy Butler	3	75%
Board Director District 6 (vote for 1)	"Any Conservative" (sic) (write-in)	3	25%

Lichan Community School District	Precincts reporting (of 2)	2	
Lisbon Community School District			1000/
Board Director	Abbe Stensland	6	106%
(vote for 3)	John Prasil	5	88%
	Chad Wollum	3	53%
	Jennifer Caspers	2	35%
	Write-In	1	
Mid-Prairie Community School District	Precincts reporting (of 4)	4	
Board Director,	Mary Allred	28	59%
full term	Angela Lamb	44	93%
(vote for 4)	Marianne Schlabach	38	80%
	Denise Chittick	33	70%
	Jeremy Pickard	46	97%
	Write-In	0	
Board Director, 2 year term	Jeremy Gugel	49	100%
to fill vacancy	Write-In	0	
Public Measure VF -	YES	39	71%
Physical Plant/Equipment Levy	NO	16	29%
Public Measure VG -	YES	45	79%
Revenue Purpose Statement	NO	12	21%
Mt. Vernon Community School District	Precincts reporting (of 2)	2	
Board Director	Denise Brannaman	0	
(vote for 4)	Nannette Gunn	0	
No Johnson County Mt. Vernon	Lance Schoff	0	
School District voters voted.	Jeremy Kunz	0	
School District voters voted.	Write- In	0	
Mt. Vernon Public Measure J -	YES	0	0%
Revenue Purpose Statement	NO	0	0%
West Branch Community School District	Precincts reporting (of 4)	4	070
Board Director	Keith Schultes	42	0%
		42	
(vote for 3)	Molly Pedersen		0%
	Julie Sexton	40	0%
	Write-In	5	
West Liberty Community School District	Precincts reporting (of 3)	3	
Board Director	Jacob Burroughs	0	0%
(vote for 3)	Jeff Laughlin	1	100%
	Carla Shield	0	0%
	Christian Torres	0	0%
	David Millage	0	0%
	Kathleen Garrido	0	0%
	Write- In	0	
Williamsburg Community School District	Precincts reporting (of 4)	4	
Board Director, full term (vote for 2)	Mark Armstrong	2	100%
	Write-In	0	
Board Director, 2 year term to fill vacancy	Brooke Drahos	2	100%
	Write-In	0	
AREA EDUCA	ATION AGENCY DIRECTORS		

AREA EDUCATION AGENCY DIRECTORS

Kirkwood District 2	Precincts reporting (of 7)	7	
	Tracy Pearson	1,083	99%
	Write-In	6	
Kirkwood District 4	Precincts reporting (of 14)	14	
	Lorraine Williams	2,263	99%
	Write-In	19	
Kirkwood District 5	Precincts reporting (of 20)	20	
	Alan Jensen	2,858	99%
	Write-In	21	
Kirkwood District 8	Precincts reporting (of 2)	2	
	Steven Ovel	2	100%
	Write-In	0	
Eastern Iowa District 9	Precincts reporting (of 3)	3	
	Michelle L. Garvin	1	100%
	Write-In	0	