June 5, 2018 Primary Election 6/12/18 9:47 AM

Official Canvassed Results Summary of Contested Races

Precincts Reporting (of 58) 58

Johnson County, Iowa

Democratic Primary

GOVERNOR			
Nate Boulton	555	3%	
Cathy Glasson	5,097	30%	
Fred Hubbell	7,517	44%	
Andrea Andy McGuire	530	3%	
John Norris	2,358	14%	
Ross Wilburn	822	5%	
WRITE-IN	14	0%	
SECRETARY OF STATE			
Deidre DeJear	9,433	68%	
Jim Mowrer	4,378	32%	
WRITE-IN	40	0%	
STATE SENATOR, DISTRICT 37			
Precincts reporting (of 21)	21		
Eric Dirth	141	3%	
Zach Wahls	3,459	63%	
Janice Weiner	1,778	32%	
Imad Youssif	137	2%	
WRITE-IN	5	0%	
BOARD OF SUPERVISORS (2 to be nominated)			
Mike Carberry	6,931	40%	
Pat Heiden	9,122	53%	
Janelle Rettig	10,826	63%	
WRITE-IN	249	1%	

Republican Primary

SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE		
Ray Gaesser	166	14%
Chad Ingels	101	8%
Craig Lang	208	17%
Mike Naig	290	24%
Dan Zumbach	447	37%
WRITE-IN	6	0%

Libertarian Primary

GOVERNOR		
Marco Battaglia	31	38%
Jake Porter	40	49%
WRITE-IN	11	13%

Turnout

Democratic Party	17,155
Republican Party	1,438
Libertarian Party	82
Total Voters	18,675

% Turnout 20.86%